Faculty of Architecture
Building Economics
Town & Country Planning
Integrated Design

Faculty News

Deshamanya Dr. Roland Silva Award for the Most Outstanding Faculty of Architecture Graduand of the Year (More detail)

FARU International Research Conference 2017

Faculty of Architecture Research Unit (FARU) of the University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka, for the Ninth consecutive time, organizes its annual research conference on 8th & 9th December 2017. The theme of this year’s conference is "Design that cares – an inter-disciplinary approach to making built environments efficient and meaningful" (More detail)

Architecture Research News

About the Faculty

The Faculty of Architecture is the only University Faculty in Sri Lanka that provides undergraduate and postgraduate studies in the disciplines of Architectural, Quantity Surveying & Planning education.

At present there are more than 2000 Undergraduates and Postgraduate students and the Faculty functions its academic activities with more than 80 academic staff.
The Faculty of Architecture comprises the following 4 academic departments.

The Faculty also has the following divisions and units in addition to the above four departments which provide training and research for the academics and the professionals.
The Faculty of Architecture at present offers the following Undergraduate Degree programmes.
In addition, the Faculty of Architecture offers the following Postgraduate Degree programmes.
The M.Sc (by research), M.Phils. & PhDs. are being conducted by the Postgraduate Studies Division of the Faculty.